Chairman Agreement Deutsch

The President of the Federal Council is generally elected at the last meeting of the Federal Council in October of a given year and serves for the following year, which begins on 1 November and ends on 31 October the following year. The Basic Law simply provides, in Article 52.1, that „the Federal Council elects its president for one year.“ In practice, however, the position rotates uniformly between states, in a predetermined order. The order in which the position rotates from one country to another is changed periodically and is determined by the population, the presidency descends in the order of the most populous states on the weakest nade. This rotation is a constitutional convention known as the „Konigstein Convention“ and was formulated in 1950 on a seat in Konigstein in the Taunus. Prior to taking up his imf position, Mr. Khler was President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, to which he was appointed in September 1998. From 1993 to 1998, he was president of the German Federation of Savings Banks. From 1990 to 1993, he was Federal Deputy Minister of Finance and Responsible for International Financial and Monetary Relations. During this period, he led negotiations on the Maastricht Agreement on the European Economic and Monetary Union on behalf of the German government, was closely involved in the German unification process and served as Deputy Governor for Germany at the World Bank. He was the Federal Chancellor`s personal representative („sherpa“) in the preparation of the Group of Seven Economic Summits in Houston (1990), London (1991), Munich (1992) and Tokyo (1993). The agreement also stipulates that the new Prime Minister of that state will be elected President of the Federal Council when he leaves his post as Prime Minister of his state (for example). B if he loses a regional election, dies or resigns from office), and later president of the Bundesrat, but only to end his previous term; The last time this was the case was in April 1999, when Hans Eichel, President of the Bundesrat and Prime Minister of Hesse, lost the 1999 regional elections in Hesse and his successor, Roland Koch, ended his term until October 1999. The current order of rotation of the Presidency of the Federal Council – in terms of the number of inhabitants, from the highest to the lowest – is as follows: In Germany, the President of the Bundesrat or the President of the Bundesrat is President or Spokesperson of the Bundesrat.

He is elected by the Federal Council for a one-year term (usually from November 1 to October 31 next year). Traditionally, the presidency of the Federal Council passes between the heads of state and government of the sixteen governments of the federal states (most of them hold the title of Prime Minister, the head of the government of Berlin has the title of reigning mayor, the head of the Hamburg government has the title of First Mayor and the head of the government of Bremen holds the title of President of the Senate and Mayor). However, this is only an established practice, in theory the Federal Council is free to elect any member it has elected and a president could be re-elected (which happened once). The President of the Federal Council is not only president, he is still in office. Translate the text of each app or website with a single click. When the Federal President is abroad for a state visit, the President of the Federal Council does not assume all the functions of the Federal President, but may „depose“ for him or her, by performing, on behalf of the Federal President, only tasks that require his physical presence, such as the signing of documents. Do you have any comments on our online dictionaries? Horst Khler took over as Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund on 1 May 2000.